2. イベント
  3. 主催


Dec 8- 9, 2022 (2022年~ 
Venue/会場 The University of Tokyo, Online (東京大学,オンライン)
Registration fee (On-site/On-line)/一般: 10,000 Yen
Student registration fee(On-site/On-line)/学生: 5,000 Yen
Speakers, Chairs, Moderators, Guests/登壇者など: Waived/無料
After the conference, video of the all presentations will be available for all participants (On-site/On-line), until the end of December.

【English】→ Registration
With the registration system, e-mails are sent from the account“AWARD<system@award-con-1.sakura.ne.jp>”.
The email can be sorted into the Spam folder.  Please check the SPAM folder if you do not receive an e-mail from the registration system.

【日本語】→ 参加登録


Supported by / 後援 Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology(文部科学省)
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (経済産業省)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan (外務省)
Program/ プログラム See below(下記をご覧ください)
併催:国際ガラス年2022ガラス展(アートグラス制作集団E-to-ten)→ こちら

International Year of Glass 2022 (IYOG2022)
Closing Conference Program (Tentative)

Thursday, Dec. 8, 2022

8:30 Open Venue
9:30 Opening ceremony
Welcome Address / Setsuhisa Tanabe 
(President of Japanese executive committee for IYOG2022 )
Congratulatory messages /

Naohito Kimura (Deputy Director-General of Research Promotion Bureau, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan)
Akira Tsuneto
(Deputy Director-General of Manufacturing Industries Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry) 
Reinhard Conradt
(President of ICG)
Teresa Medici
(Chair of ICOM Glass) 
Arun Varshneya
(President of Society of Glass Technology)
10:30 Coffee break
10:50 Plenary lecture / Alicia Duran (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas)
11:30 Plenary lecture / Manoj Choudhary (The Ohio State University) on-line
12:00 Lunch break
13:20 Invited talk / Yoshinori Hirai (AGC Inc.)
13:50 break
13:55 Session 5: Glass Art & Museum
Moderator: Teresa Medici
14:00 Karol Wight (the Corning Museum of Glass)
14:25 Ruriko Tsuchida (Toyama Glass Art Museum)
14:50 break
14:55 Marzia Scalon (Fondazione Giorgio Cini)
15:20 Future Generation Tomomi Tamura (Nara National Institute for Cultural Properties)
15:35 Future Generation Zuzana Kubelková (glass artist)
15:50 Coffee break
16:05 Special Music Concert “Glassy Sound”
Moderator: Shigeru FujinoKyushu university
Joshua Breakstone(guitar) and Satoshi Inoue(guitar)
16:35 break
16:40 Session 1: Glass structure from advanced simulation and characterization
Moderator: Jincheng Du
16:45 Liping Huang (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
17:10 Daniel Neuville (CNRS)
17:35 break
17:40 Jincheng Du (University of North Texas)
18:05 Future Generation  Federica Lodesani (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)
18:20 End of day 1


Friday, Dec. 9, 2022

9:00 Award Ceremony of Seven Glass Wonders
9:20 Session 2: Characterisation & Application    Moderator: Lothar Wondraczek
9:25 Cindy Rountree (Le Centre CEA de Saclay)
9:50 Jianrong Qiu (Zhejiang University) on-line
10:15 Future Generation   Takuma Nakamura (Tohoku University)
10:30 break
Moderator: Mathieu Hubert & Kiyoharu Tadanaga
10:35 Hong Li (Electric Glass Fiber America, LLC)
11:00 Lothar Wondraczek (University of Jena)
11:25 break
11:30 Future Generation
Katelyn Kirchner (The Pennsylvania State University)
11:45 Future Generation   Gülin Demirok (Şişecam)
12:00 Lunch break
13:00 Invited talk / Motoharu Matsumoto (Nippon Electric Glass Co., Ltd. )
13:30 Invited talk / Yong Gyu Choi (Korea Aerospace University)
14:00 break
14:05 Invited talk / Michael Greenall (NSG Group)
14:35 Invited talk / Yasuya Nakano (Corning International)
15:05 break
15:25 Session 3:  Biomedical Glasses
Moderator: Akiko Obata (Nagoya Institute of Technology)
15:30 Delia Brauer (University of Jena) – on line
15:55 Céline Saint Olive Baque (NORAKER)
16:20 break
16:25 Future Generation
Justin Chung (Seoul National University Hospital)
16:40 Coffee break
17:00 Session 4: Sustainable Glass Production
Moderator: Terutaka Maehara (AGC Inc.)
17:05 Oscar Verheijen  (Glass Trend)
17:30 Tolga Uysal  (Şişecam) – on line
17:55 break
18:00 Steve Whettingsteel  (Krysteline Technologies Ltd)
18:25 Future Generation  Shuntaro Hyodo (AGC Inc.)
18:40 break
18:45 Closing ceremony
19:00 End of Day 2


Links (関連リンク)

Venue (会場アクセス)

| 主催